The Exodus

The Exodus. Fleeing a hollow religion, but headed for the true promised land.

Dave Barnhart's Blog

Frans Francken I. Hans skola: Den rike mannen och Lazarus. NM 429
I have seen your religion, and I hate it.
I have heard your doctrine, and I loathe it.
Take away your empty praise songs,
your vacuous worshiptainment.
Your mouth is full of religious words,
but your proverbs are salted manure.

“The sick deserve to be sick.
The poor deserve to be poor.
The rich deserve to be rich.
The imprisoned deserve to be imprisoned.”
Because you never saw him sick, or poor, or in prison.

“If he had followed police instructions,
if he had minded the company he keeps,
he would not have been killed,”
You say in the hearing
of a man hanging on a cross
between two thieves.

“People who live good lives
do not have pre-existing conditions,” you say,
carving these words over the hospital door:
“Who sinned, this man or his parents,
that he was born blind?”

“It is the church’s job, not the government’s,”
say…

View original post 849 more words


One thought on “The Exodus

  1. I feel certain you receive advice and information constantly, but I would like to offer some advice that has greatly assisted me in my endtimes studies.

    I have been doing at this study for 40 years beginning with Hal Lindsey, then Tim Lahaye, then John Walvoord, then recently you (Peter Goodgame), then Chris White, and finally Stephen Jones (all these mixed in with other minor writers).

    I initially read and studied Stephen Jones’ books that did not involve the endtimes or Revelation. I finally read some earlier books involving the Revelation and my dispensational Dallas Theological mindset basically refused to believe what I was reading.

    Recently, Stephen Jones wrote an entire commentary on the Revelation and I made the decision to dive in and read all of them. After thinking about it and praying about it and thinking some more, I came to the conclusion that Jones was probably correct because everything lined up, other OT prophecies started to make more sense, and I could see the beginnings of fulfillment within the internet news (not the MSM news).

    I know it is much easier to merely blow this off and forget about it, but I believe you would be making a discredit to yourself. I am convinced (which doesn’t mean anything to most people).

    http://www.gods-kingdom-ministries.net/teachings/books/the-revelation-book-1/
    http://www.gods-kingdom-ministries.net/teachings/books/the-revelation-book-5/

    PS – I didn’t start with Book 1 but Book 5 which begins with Revelation 13
    All books are free to read on his website. They are also available for purchase as actual books or as Kindle editions on Amazon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

