The Five Pillars of My Disconcerning View of My American Christian Brethren Today

Good commentary here by Dr. Future. Please read and reflect…

The Two Spies Report

Some of my Christian friends think that I may be a little too critical these days of my fellow American Christians and paint with too broad of a brush, and they may think that I need to focus on my own spiritual inadequacies and shortcomings.  They may well be right; I certainly criticize Christian behavior for which I myself have been guilty, and neglect important Christian work and ministry I should be about right now.  It is easy to be a critic, and sit in the “seat of scoffers” as a judge and spectator, while others are “in the arena”.

Having said that, while I have been raised in the “bullseye” of the Bible Belt both culturally and geographically, and benefitted from its solid Christian worldview foundation and been blessed by its security, hope and sacrificial love from others toward me, I have been developing some type of angst…

View original post 2,421 more words


2 thoughts on “The Five Pillars of My Disconcerning View of My American Christian Brethren Today

  1. re: your tweet: “- I’m seeing quite afew “former dispensationalists” these days!” @PDGoodgame

    There are other viewpoints than pre-, post-, a-….

    John reported what he was shown in the tour around the Throne Room. The later devastation in the Seals (unsealings), Trumpets, Vials, etc. are extensive enough that they all likely occur later in the end times.

    Like

Leave a Reply

